First Post- “So this is how liberty dies…with thunderous applause.”

This is my first post. I plan to use this site to tell people my musing of politics and the culture.  I got the idea from watching the Glenn Beck show on GBTV, when he started talking about Star Wars Episode Three where Palpatine talks about reorganizing the Republic with the Galactic Empire. The Galactic Senate applauds. Then, Senator Padme Amidala tells Bail Organa, “So this is how liberty dies…with thunderous applause.”

Well, I don’t plan to let the U.S. to end in applause. I plan to show what insights I have through a Conservative perspective.

I hope you join me.

Carl Haverkamp

Life, Liberty, and The Pursuit Of Movies, etc…

About Life, Liberty, and The Pursuit of Movies, etc...

I am aspiring writer whose interested in Politics and Movies, but is sometimes too interested in fan fiction instead of his own work. I got the idea to write this blog watching Glenn Beck during one of his rants about Star Wars. I hope you enjoy this site, even if you have a different point of view.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Glenn Beck, Star Wars and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think there are many like us, who don’t want “liberty” to die… or be murdered by our government.

  2. Great! Thanks and have a nice day 🙂

Leave a Reply

